Tell a Great New York Story, Win A BIG LITERARY PRIZE!

Formed from a conversation between Bradley Tusk – writer, political strategist and founder of Tusk Holdings – and Howard Wolfson of Bloomberg Philanthropies, a brand new literary award was formed called the Gotham Literary Prize worth a whole $50,000.

The whole point of the Gotham Literary Prize is to support literature, New York writers and those writers creating stories that are all about New York. Therefore, over the next decade at least, this prize will be awarded to a writer that qualifies and wins best story by those factors written above, and the first prize will be awarded in December 2020.

The deadline for entry is November 2020, and writers can find out more and submit at

Here are judge and jury for the winner of the prize, and they all have a background in literature:

  • Anna Akbari
  • Tom Healy
  • Rick Burns
  • Mitchell Moss
  • Stephanie Danler
  • Patricia Park
  • Christian Greer
  • Melissa Rivero
  • Safiya Sinclair
  • Dennis Walcott

Leave a Reply